Random Thoughts.

15 May
  1. I could happily eat soft tacos 5 nights a week. Like, three nights ago we had chicken and beef tacos. And two nights ago we had shrimp and tilapia tacos. And last night I had pumpkin soup and the whole time I was thinking about tacos. So what?
  2. Peonies are the most beautiful things on earth, and yet they only last a few days. WTF, Mother Nature… couldn’t you have stupid weeds last just a few days instead?
  3. I didn’t get to sleep in on Mother’s Day. It’s a crime.  Therefore, I respectfully request a do-over. For this Saturday. Ok, hubby?
  4. I’ve become so easily distracted by various pieces of technology, that I often just find myself repeatedly clicking through my open browser tabs to remind myself of all the things I have to look at/read/follow-up on. Later. Anyone else do this? No? Just me? Hmm.
  5. My 21-month-old ninja’d his way out of his crib the other night, got out of his room, and made it downstairs, without waking even the dog. If he hadn’t shut the safety gate behind him on his way down (safety first!), we never would have heard him at all. He could have been down there eating Doritos and ordering dirty pay-per-views all night, for all I would have known. Does that make me a bad parent?
  6. If you’ve never had the sweet coconut fro-yo at Frannie’s, you haven’t lived. Like, check your pulse, you’re probably dead. Right now.
  7. I think Vogue magazine was stressing me out. It’s a lot to live up to. So I stopped reading it. And now I’m less stressed, but I can’t put an outfit together to save my life. Coincidence? My over-worn black leggings say… no.
  8. Ladies of Saw Mill East yoga: you need to learn some yogettiquette. Meaning, you can’t overlap your mat on mine. That’s called personal space. So back off. Namaste.
  9. With all of the info and movies and pictures and articles written about the crappy, toxic looking pink goop (that sort of resembles blown-in foam insulation) that’s put in McDonald’s food, why is there always a line of cars in their drive-thru? Ok, so they say they’re not using it anymore. But they did use it and that’s just gross, so don’t you think there are probably other gross, unidentifiable things being used to keep that burger from decomposing? Seriously, people. You’re smarter than that.
  10. If you haven’t seen this, you’re really missing out.
2 Responses to “Random Thoughts.”

  1. honestorganizing May 15, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I’m so with you the soft tacos obsession. Did you go out or cook them yourself? If you went out, where’d you go?

    And I’m too busy eating Frannie’s Thin Mint to try any other flavors. I took a friend from Brooklyn there last week & she loved the place so much that her yogurt cost $10. It was amazing.

    • ogradysarah May 16, 2012 at 10:32 am #

      Oh, totally cooked the tacos ourselves. Show me a decent Mexican restaurant in Mt Kisco and I’ll show you my pet pig Talulah, who has wings and wears high heels.

      Frannie’s has a Thin Mint flavor?? Clearly that’s my lunch today. And then tacos for dinner. ; )

Leave a Reply

