Jack Won a Cuteness Contest!

8 Jun

A few months back, a friend sent me some Dolphin Organics bath products to try with Jack. Immediately, I was hooked. First of all, I love that they’re local. The company was started right here in Westchester, so I love that I’m supporting someone here at home. Plus,they’re organic, hypoallergenic, and all-natural. They’re pretty much the safest thing you can have in a bathtub with your kid – certainly more so than those rubber bath ducks, which are probably all made in China, and you know are just teeming with mildew and junk inside their cute little squeezy bodies.

Anyway, Jack has exzema on his arms and so I try to be as cautious as possible with the types of products I use on him. From birth, I’d been using Aveeno Kids, but just as I can’t stand only having one kind of shampoo or body soap in my shower, Jack should have options, too. So we’ve been using Dolphin Organics bubble bath and shampoo + body all-in-one for a while now, and I’m really happy with it, and I see an improvement in Jack’s skin. Win win!

So needless to say, I was SUPER excited when Dolphin Organics contacted me a couple of days ago to tell me that Jack had won their Bubbletastic Photo Contest! That’s right, my little man won a “how-cute-is-that-kid-in-the-bathtub” photo contest. I had forgotten I’d even entered him!

So this week, I’m prouder than a peacock! And now I’m feeling all sorts of pageant mom-ish. What if I just start entering him in these things, and we get all Toddlers in Tiaras on all of you? What do you think? Watch out, honey boo boo child!

One Response to “Jack Won a Cuteness Contest!”

  1. Dagmar Bleasdale (@DagmarBleasdale) June 8, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Of course he won 🙂 We love Dolphin Organics in our house as well!

    Dagmar ~ Dagmar’s momsense

Leave a Reply

